Who’s Behind ICE? The Tech & Data Companies Fueling Deportations Webinar Nov. 2, 2018

Posted on October 30, 2018

Who’s Behind ICE? The Tech & Data Companies Fueling Deportations

On November 2nd at 11:00 am PST/ 1:00 pm CST/ 2:00 pm EST

Join Mijente, Immigrant Defense Project, and the National Immigration Project of the National Lawyers Guild for a webinar discussing their new report “Who’s Behind ICE: The Tech and Data Companies Fueling Deportations.”

They will talk about how technology and data sharing is powering the deportation crisis, who are the biggest companies working with ICE, and how a handful of huge corporations, like Amazon Web Services and Palantir, have built a “revolving door” to develop and entrench Silicon Valley’s role in fueling the incarceration and deportation regime. But most importantly, we will talk about local and national strategies for organizing to #AbolishICE and demand that there be #notechforICE.

WHEN
November 02, 2018 at 11am – 12pm PDT

WHERE
Zoom Video Call

Register here